Death By Sadie - Biography

Death By Sadie
Death By Sadie was a 4-piece guitar combo based in North London. Part of the 100m Records label collective, the members where drawn from other 100m acts, tKatKa and The Montauk Projekt. The band consisted of Kris O'Connor, PJ Norman, Carlsson and Rik Mantovani. Their sound has proved difficult to categorize, it has been described at different times by the British press as a "vivid new alchemy of punk and post-rock", and "swaggering shoe gaze drilled gritted dream pop". All the members of Death By Sadie are currently pursuing other artistic projects and remain good friends, despite living all over Europe and the US. Read more on User-contributed text is available under the Creative Commons By-SA License; additional terms may apply.